Update about this blog – and other things

3To all my readers, followers, and partners in crime:

The past year and a half has been extremely transformational for me.  Now that I have made it through the first anniversary of father’s passing, I am focusing on other things in my life, and a return to my writing is one of those things.  Part of that involves a careful examination of how I market.

So you all are aware, The Wandering Quill is no more – I chose to return to John’s Head as that is the brand which is most easily recognized, and really suits my personality.  The former felt too stodgy, while the latter just carries a more nimble way to it.  Also, the notion of a “quill” is just one facet of me; I would rather my readers get to see full creativity, regardless of how stink-a-roo it may appear.  We all have to crash and burn at some point, right?

Starting next month, I will be emailing a newsletter to everyone on my follower’s list here.  That newsletter will consist of some basic tidbits at first, but will grow as my writing and blogging projects grow.  If you wish to be on the list, please follow my page and I’ll be glad to add you to the list of recipients.  Just an FYI, I will never sell my mailing list – I respect my readers too much for that.

That’s all for now.  More updates as they become available.

Leave a comment